18.8 In-Progress

Aaojdfubioajweituoiasjbaopsuierljaopysubifjklwer.

That’s essentially my mind right now.

Our show is next weekend, and we have rehearsal every day. And we had it yesterday and Friday, too. So I’m torn between trying to do more for Lena’s story and working on my chapter synopses for Masks.

To not make either character angry, I’ve been doing both at once, sort of. I finished the main synopsis for Masks, and now I just have to do the chapter synopses so I know what to write each chapter. I have two to write today that I haven’t done yet, but I’ll do it and it will be ready by November.

Luckily, as I’m only doing one a day(with the exception of today), this leaves my brain a lot of extra thinking space. Masks doesn’t have to consume my thoughts until November.

So I’ve also been thinking about a lot of things in relation to Lena and Devon. Trying to figure stuff out for them. What happens after they leave the cult? Where do they go? What do they do? How do they rejoin society? Can they rejoin society? She killed someone, are the police after her? How is she supposed to live a normal life again?

Such are the questions I’ve been trying to answer. I got a new notebook and decided I’d put all things this story related into it. Nothing else will go in there, and the story ideas won’t go anywhere else. So I don’t have to search through my normal notebook to find stuff. It will all be in one place. Because this idea is going to take a long time to plan, especially with my also trying to work on my other writing projects over the rest of this year. It’s a very complicated idea and I’m planning on switching back and forth between their POVs to make sure I get both their stories in before they meet and both their thoughts and feelings once they do.

So it requires lots of planning and organization. Luckily I happen to be very good at that. It’s the multitasking thing that’s going to be tricky.

But I love my writing, so that helps.

And Simon is getting more and more irritable by the day. It’s actually rather hilarious. I had thought at first that he was just secretly irritable and mostly kept his temper, but the more I write and plan for him the less he hides it and the more he loses it.

I wish I had more to say, but my brain is fried from rehearsals this week. And it will be even more fried next week.

Oh, hm. Next week is a performance. I have no idea when I’ll be getting home.

I’ll do my best to post on Sunday, but if it doesn’t happen I’ll update Monday.

apobjaweurpiajoiupsiejtasopufbjlwehsriuj.

Sorry this wasn’t better.